top of page

Weekly Blog #34: 5/14-5/21

From May 14th to May 21st, most of my time has gone to prepare for the Final Presentation Night. I feel confident in my ability to perform my speech, and I just need to print out materials. I have also been thinking about next year, since there are only two weeks left of the school year. As I approach the end of my first year in Independent Study and Mentorship, I find myself looking back over the year and trying to find elements of my process that I can fix when venturing into my second year of Independent study and mentorship. Over the past year, I have stressed myself over time while trying to balance ISM with my other courses in school, but moving into next year, I plan to fully utilize the summer in order to give myself more time to complete a multitude of tasks. First off, I would like to use this time to conduct some of my interviews in order to decide which field I would like to study in ISM 2: Business or Law. By doing so, I will be able to better use my time during the year. Also, I would like to lay out my display board beforehand in order to lay it out in a more organized manner. Next, I want to be able to start the brainstorming on my original work and final product so I can organize myself throughout my two semesters for better time management. Finally, I want to create my digital portfolio so I can include my summer research in my weekly blogs and assessments. Over the course of my last week in ISM, I intend to be fully focused on practicing my final presentation speech.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page