top of page

Weekly Blog #31:4/23-4/30


Over the course of the past week, week ten of my final product timeline, I completed my final product essay and I am now working on finishing my Final Presentation Night speech and visual presentation. I was able to gather all of my survey information for my primary research portion by last Tuesday, enabling the full completion of my Final Product. On the survey, I was able to gain perspectives from professionals from two different pediatric environments: the clinic and the hospital envrionments. By reaching out to professionals in both areas, I was able to see how the views on collaboration are more extreme in specific areas. Through this survey, I felt that my observations on collaboration being important in all areas of pediatrics was confirmed, which allowed for me to form a strong and stable thesis to base my essay around. I have received approval on my research portfolio and final product content-wise from my pediatric mentor. In total, I spent about 6 and a half hours just fleshing out my essay. The essay was 17 pages long including references. When I meet with my writing mentor during this next week, I will get my grammar and writing feedback on what I can fix on my format and commentary in order to add more depth to my writing. by May 7th, my final product will have finished the editing process and will be ready for presentation of May 24th.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page