top of page

Weekly Blog #26: 3/20-3/26


​Over the past week, week five of my calendar layout for my Final Product, I have been working on schedule. Last Wednesday, I met with Professor Mitchell to go over my rewrite of my original work, wich is pertinent to my research due to the fact that my final product builds off of the Original Work as sort of a foundation. During the meeting, Professor Mitchell informed me that the original work rewrite, to serve as the best foundation possible should also revolve around collaboration in order to give me a strong sense of my secondary research portion for my final product. She also went over the thesis format that she would like me to use, because it is different than the format that I am used to. In school, teachers try to steer students away from using list-structured theses, but Professor Mitchell explained to me that because the paper follows the thesis as an outline, the list-structured thesis is actually one of the best formats to use. Together, we developed a thesis that would work with both my original work rewrite and my final product essay: collaboration among pediatric professionals is an important function for patient because it reduce stress for both patients and doctors, helps with accurate diagnosis, and promotes better patient understanding of treatment. By developing this thesis, I can work on the fleshed-out version of my final product while moving into week six, even though I have not collected all of my primary research yet, because the results and methodolgy section of the research paper are seperate from the secondary research portions in the paper. Going into this upcoming week, I want to administer my survey to at least one pediatrician or pediatric professional, and I would also like to flesh out the complete outline for my final product. By the end of the week, I hope to have finalized my original work rewrite, and to build off of it to begin my final product essay.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page