top of page

Weekly Blog #29: 4/9-4/16

Over the course of the past week, I have focused on meeting with Professor Mitchell, my writing mentor, as well as finishing my outline for the secondary research of my final product. I have been working on my survey by contacting local clinics nearby in order to gain a better understanding of the impact of collaboration in the medical workplace, but I have received many responses that have refused to complete the survey. While this is a challenge, I plan to over the next week expand my search into not only Frisco and Plano but also entered the Dallas area in order to allow myself a greater survey grouping. Professor Mitchell approved my final project outline for my secondary research, therefore I should be done with the secondary research portion of my final product by Friday at the latest. This will enable me to go over my final product rough draft with my pediatric mentor and enables us to work quicker and faster on the primary portion of my final product. If I do not get enough respondents through contacting local clinics, I will also reach out to many of my LinkedIn contacts in order to try and get as many results as possible. The latest I should be done with gathering the research would be the end of next week, which is a week later than planned on my timeline. By May 7, my final product will officially be complete, and I look forward to performing my speech on my journey and I send this past year. During this upcoming week, I will have gathered at least half of my survey information and flushed out my rough draft for my secondary research portion, therefore keeping me on track for my final product timeline.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page