top of page

Weekly Blog #24: 2/27-3/5


From February 26th of 2018 to March 5th of 2018, I have focused on primarily trying to read and comprehend scholarly research. After my mentor visit with Professor Kelly Mitchell, I have learned that I am not as good as I need to be at identifying and analyzing scholarly research. Therefore, over the past week, I have annotated peer-reviewed articles about collaboration in pediatrics. After annotation and thorough rereading, I have been able to find a common thread in all of my acquired articles: collaboration enables pediatricians to feel more comfortable giving diagnosis when there is a large amount of communication and collaboration between fields, but does not necessarily make the diagnosis any more or less accurate. Going into this upcoming week, I have two mentor visits, one with each of my mentors, in which I will receive feedback on my plan to complete my primary research for my final product from Dr. Jagani, will finalize my survey questions after clearance from both Professor Mitchell and Dr. Jagani, and will ask questions to both mentors about whether or not my foundation in pediatrics and writing is solid enough as well as accurate enough to begin drafting my final product outline.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page