top of page

Weekly Blog #23: 2/20-2/26


Over the course of the past week, I worked on analyzing new documents for my edits for my original work. I have edited a total of seven articles so far that I have pulled from EBSCO Host after receiving direction from Professor Mitchell, who recommended the use of EBSCO Host. I have narrowed my focus to specifically revolve around how important collaboration is to the medical field. Some of the topics that were discussed in the articles include how collaboration is widespread across the medical field; it is essentially unavoidable. Professor Mitchell informed me that to weed out good articles that revolve around the central question of my final product is by searching for main or key terms not only in the title but as well as in the abstract before downloading the full text, because there are thousands of articles in the EBSCO Host database. Over the past week from February 19th to February 26th, I have implemented this tactic in order to limit the number of scholarly articles that I analyzed. I also received approval on my medical mentor’s background check, allowing us to begin the mentoring process. Going into this next week, I hope to schedule my first visit with Dr Jagani as well as finish my original work revisions for my meeting with Professor Mitchell the following week on March 7th.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page