top of page

Weekly Blog #21: 2/6-2/12


​​Over the course of the last week, I have begun the mentor visit process with my writing mentor, Professor Mitchell. From February 3rd to February 12th, we have had two phone meetings to talk about how to improve my final product proposal and original work. In both meetings, we discussed how the plan to survey children in a hospital would require clearing of many regulations, and going through that process in the next three months is not a reasonable expectation. By changing the product to working with professionals, as long as the adults being monitored and surveyed have approved the process, then the regulations needed to complete my primary research would decrease dramatically. We also discussed how not only does MLA format not work for research papers because of its lack of headings, but it is also too literary based to provide a true, in-depth analysis of research-based information. Going into next week, I hope to schedule my first mentor visit with my medical mentor, who has been unable to meet with me due to the busy schedule that comes with the flu season, and I want to rewrite my original work using the APA style of writing in order to gain experience with the format I will be using for my final product.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page