top of page

Weekly Blog #20: 1/20-2/5


Over the course of the past week, I have begun my journey into creating my final product. I conducted my first mentor visit with Professor Mitchell for tips on how to work on my writing moving into the second semester. We focused on how when attempting to form a research paper, I need to begin with a question or set of no more than five questions in mind that I wish to answer before beginning the writing process. Research papers are about simplicity; what is the simplest and most efficient way to communicate the outcome with the reader. In order to implement this, I will make sure to add headings into my final product that enables the reader to quickly flip through my paper and understand a jist. The meeting was over the phone, but it was incredibly informative. Going into next week, Professor Mitchell and I are having another over-the-phone visit in order to go over the structure of a research paper, and what I could have done better in my original work will be a major focus point due to the fact that the original work was meant to serve as a diagnostic work for both of my mentors. Going into the next week, I will be reaching out to my second mentor to try and schedule our first visit and will begin my outline for my next paper and the survey process for my primary research.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page