top of page

Weekly Blog #19: 1/23-1/29


Over the last week following the Research Showcase, from January 23rd to January 29th, I focused on getting back into the groove of completing research. I have reached out to my writing mentor to schedule a phone meeting in order to go over my Original Work research essay. I am hoping to meet with Professor Mitchell before Thursday in order to have our first mentor visit to write about for this week’s assessment. I am currently waiting for my medical mentor to submit her background check so we can begin our mentor visits and to start scheduling work times to begin working on my Final Product. I also conducted secondary research on the importance of Occupational Therapy in order to start up my research again after the end of the semester. Its importance and relevance is important to my Final Product, because my project involves adding positive literary experiences into the lives of children in the hospital. Going into this next week, I am hoping to get some feedback on my Original Work to begin revising for my Final Product outline. Overall, I am going to begin conducting my primary research and get my Final Product plan approved by my mentors.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page