top of page

Weekly Blog #18: 1/16-1/22


Over the course of the past week, which spanned from January 15th to January 22nd, my main focus has been transitioning to the work I completed first semester to the work I will complete my second semester. Over the past week, I mainly focused on finalizing my display board for the Research Showcase, which took place on January 17th, 2018. Overall, the showcase was a success and it was the official transition point for moving into the start of my Final Product. Over the course of the week, I had been thinking about holding a book drive and donating the books to the local children’s hospital in order to make my final product more emotional. Also, I want to start a community service project where high school kids go read to children in the hospital once a week in order to increase their exposure to literature. While I hope to schedule my first mentor visit for the next two weeks in the upcoming days, I am focused on drafting my final product proposal and increasing my amount of research , both primary and secondary, to begin accumulating information for my reflectionary essay at the end of the year and in order to continue building my knowledge base before heading into the professional world.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page