top of page

Weekly Blog #16: December 15th-January 2nd

Over the two-week school break, from the dates December 15th to January 2nd, I worked on completing my semester research project, which consists of a large amount of secondary research and forming a consensus on how important specialization is in general pediatrics. Initially, going into the project I believed that I would be able to meet with my mentors to work on the research paper, but due to the way scheduling worked out, the paper worked more around me conducting secondary research. Over the two week span, I worked to build up my knowledge in the pediatric field in order to build a base before heading directly into primary research. I looked into specialization in the pediatric field and specific examples of intermingling between said specializations. I did this in order to form an understanding on how specific general pediatrics can be, because I wanted to have a well-rounded understanding of a daily use of information of specialization in general pediatrics. By doing so, I hoped to begin thinking of final product ideas based on my growth over the first semester to estimate future growth in the second semester. Overall, the two weeks were highly productive, allowing me to complete my original work and begin brainstorming product ideas to help society as a whole.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page