top of page

Weekly Blog #15: December 4th-11th

Over the past week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I asked two people to be my mentors, Dr Azra Jagani, my third interview, and Professor Kelly Mitchell, my fifth interview. Professor Mitchell said yes to my request and I am in the process of setting up paperwork in order to pursue our first mentor visit. Due to the nature of my project, many of the visits would be over the internet or the phone in order to get the most number of edits in a certain amount of time. Currently, I am waiting to hear back from Professor Mitchell on the paperwork process and as well as from Dr. Jagani on whether or not she will be my mentor in the medical field. Until I hear back, however, it is incredibly difficult to proceed with my original work. Over the course of the next week and throughout the holiday break, I plan to look at major medical journals and interviews of children with a prominent abundance of pediatrics in their everyday lives. Through conducting secondary research while waiting for a response, I will be able to more effectively construct my research paper by citing the previously stated medical journals, giving my research more credibility.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page