top of page

Weekly Blog #11: November 7th-13th

After two complete six weeks, I will be wrapping up my search for a mentor will be coming to an end by November 17th. Overall, I hope to have chosen a mentor by the end of the week after Thanksgiving Break so I can begin working on my original work under the supervision of an approved mentor. Over the course of the next few days, from November 13th to November 17th, I will have two more interviews with two of the teachers at my school to enable myself to start at a lower level of writing. By doing this, I hope to stabilize my foundation in writing on a high school level in order to properly give myself a starting point for my original work when it comes to the writing aspect of the assignment. My interviews will be with the Head of the English Department and the Creative Writing teacher so I can accumulate information on formal writing and also allow myself to search on how to add in stylistic flair while writing. This week, I hope to begin the hypothesis of my original work and reach out to the person I would like to be my mentor. Overall, my outlook on the upcoming week is positive.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page