top of page

Weekly Blog #10:November 1st-7th


Over the course of the week from October 30th to November 6th, my purpose for joining the Independent Study and Mentorship program has become clearer as I began to think about my original work. With only two interviews left to conduct before choosing my mentor, I have started to consider my original work and how it needs to be formatted to serve as the most effective. Based on the interviews that I have already been on, I know that when writing the research piece, I need to focus on purely portraying the factual evidence that I had received in being in the doctor’s office and observing the way the doctor acts around their patients. By understanding the writing format I want to use, I have decided that the purpose of my ISM journey is not only to feel out both the fields of writing and medicine, but it is to also to highlight the positives of pediatrics and the relationships between the doctor and patient for the general public as well as myself. On Monday, October 6th, I will be interviewing with Professor Kelly Mitchell and I hope that going into next week, I will be able to gain some clarity on how to improve the quality of my writing before beginning the writing process of my original work.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page