top of page

Weekly Blog #9: October 24th-30th


​​Over the past week, management of time has become a key part in my Independent Study and Mentorship experience. Both writing and pediatrics are fields where people are never really off the clock, meaning that to be successful in either field, my time management skills need to be high enough to balance work and the rest of my life. Over the time period of October 23rd to October 30th, in order to properly analyze my articles, the time I spend annotating needs to increase and the time I spend looking for the article itself needs to decrease in order to properly gather information on my field of choice. Going into the next week, I hope to schedule my last two interviews that will go into the process of me choosing a mentor and to gain more clarity on the work hours of both jobs to be able to distinguish the emotional investment that is required for both fields. I also hope to come up with an interesting experience that will expose me to networking in a creative way in order to expand my list of contacts to have a wider variety of people to choose from when looking for an interview in writing


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page