top of page

Weekly Blog #7: 10/9-10/16: Exploring the Business Side


Throughout the past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I have realized that there is more than just the creative side to writing that leads to success. Last Monday, October 9th, I met with Mrs. Rachel Bourque who works for Pearson textbooks. Through the process of my interview with her, she made me aware that plans can always change. Our interview opened my eyes to the many roles that writing plays in the business world, including the medical business area. By having this interview, I was able to expose myself to how writing not only plays a research role for people looking at a company but also in the research and analysis behind the process. By listening to her talk how the writing field in the business field requires people to refine their skills in order to gather the most information, I was intrigued. Going into this coming up week, I am going to work on refining my writing to allow me to put myself in that situation on extracting the most important information. I wll apply this idea to my interview and research assessments to focus more on how the delivery of certain messages changes the way I perceived the professional I was interviewing. This past week has opened up my possibilities in the writing field greatly and I am looking forward to growing that knowledge.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page