top of page

Weekly Blog #6: 10/2-10/9: Setting My Goals


Over the course of the past seven days, from October 2nd to October 9th, my journey in the Independent Study and Mentorship Program has grown drastically as I begin to think about how my expansion in knowledge can contribute to my ISM experience. As I enter my second six weeks period in ISM, I am beginning to define lines on what exactly I am studying, mostly on the writing side of my research. For writing, I have narrowed down the spectrum from creative writing to more specifically research writing. By specifying the requirements on the writing side, I am able to more accurately communicate with the professionals I am reaching out to and it gives a more definitive idea of what I am trying to study. Over the course of the week, I have reached out to five more professionals and on Monday, October 9th, I am interview Ms. Rachel Bourque. Her background is more in the background of business but I’m hoping she can give me a better idea of how to reach the most people with my work. Going into next week after my interview, I am hoping to conduct more research in the medical field after studying mostly writing for the past two weeks to keep a balance. This past week has allowed me to define exactly what I want to study, which I am hoping will allow for a clearer definition of what I am looking for in a mentor.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page