top of page

Weekly Blog #5 : 9/25-10/2: Beginning the Journey Into Pediatrics

Over the week, from September 25th to October 2nd, I have begun my research in the field of pediatrics. Up until this point, I have only interviewed writing professionals. On September 26th, I met with Dr. Azra Jagani from Frisco Family Clinic. She is a general pediatrician but has experience in specialty fields such as oncology. She advised me to pay attention to the cultural aspect of medicine, stating that speaking to people in their own language helps them feel safe and at home. After interviewing Dr. Jagani, I have gained a more detailed perspective on how the relationships that doctors form with their patients are a large part of working in pediatrics. Starting next week, I hope to conduct more research on how the relationships between the doctor and the patient themselves impact the way a pediatrician does their job or how the patient perceives safety with their general physician. By combining the social and emotional side of medicine and the research side of writing, I hope to conduct accurate research in the upcoming months to allow me to fully understand both fields and choose one or enable me to combine them in a professional and analytical way to improve and grow my knowledge on two fields that focus on helping as many people as possible.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page