top of page

Weekly Blog #4: 9/18-9/24-Expanding the Search

During the week of September 18th, I have continued to pursue professionals in the pediatric and writing fields for interviews. I reached out to the first professional in medicine. By the end of the week, I had scheduled and confirmed an informational interview with Dr. Azra Jagani. I look forward to pursuing the collection of information in how pediatrics impacts children through conducting research with the professional of my choice. Also, I have begun looking at how popular writers view their writing. I annotated an article from Literacy Today that was written by Marie Lu, her past being a large part of the piece. She describes how her childhood and the experiences she was exposed to while she was living in China shows through in her Legend Trilogy; she states that writing is a method of remembering what happens to us throughout our life. By adopting this mentality, it will allow me to write about life-changing experiences or about serious topics that can not afford to be forgotten. Going into the upcoming week, I hope to begin my in depth research into the medical field and begin applying reasoning about what I truly want to write about and how it can impact others.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page