top of page

Weekly Blog #3: 9/11-9/18- Meeting Professionals in the Field

Over the course of the past seven days from September 11th to September 18th, I have journeyed down the path of meeting two professionals in my first interviews. On September 14th, I participated in a phone interview with Mrs. Carol Nuckols. Her point of view on writing being based on proper communication between individuals gave me a new perspective on how I wanted to talk about the effect of pediatrics. The day of the interview, I began researching on how communication affects the perceived quality of writing based on information from a professional in both the writing and editing fields. Following my annotation of the article and construction of my research assessment, Ms. JoAnn Livingston met me for an informational interview, confirming the importance of communication in the writing field and how the stories that are written affect the everyday lives of regular people. Through my first interviews in search of a mentor, I have learned about a new component to my field of interest, allowing me to evaluate my writing style, especially because genre of composition that I will be using is research nonfiction, which is reliant on the accuracy of facts and observations. Without appropriate communications, the observations that I want to convey will not be completely accurate. Going into next week, I hope to schedule more interviews in both the medical field and writing field to help me grow my knowledge.


Recent Posts
No tags yet.
bottom of page